To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Skip to main content

News

Cubs Press Releases

  • Cubs announce championship ring bearer fan contest

    Contest winners to present 2016 World Series rings to players and coaches during Ring Ceremony Game on April 12.

  • Cubs name David Ross special assistant to baseball operations

    Ross, 39, retired following last season after helping lead the Cubs to the 2016 World Championship, his second and final year as a catcher with the organization.

  • Chicago Cubs and Jim Beam Bourbon announce Legacy Partnership

    Two American icons are converging as Jim Beam® Bourbon, the world's No. 1 bourbon, and the 2016 World Series Champion Chicago Cubs have signed a multi-year Legacy Partnership beginning in 2017.

  • 32nd annual convention to feature 2016 WS champions, staff, alumni, prospects

    Fans will welcome back players and coaches from the 2016 World Series Championship team at the 32nd annual Cubs Convention this week, January 13-15, 2017, at the Sheraton Grand Chicago. The 2017 Cubs Convention will include autograph opportunities, new panel discussions, enhanced activities, photos with the World Series Trophy and traditional fan favorites during the three-day weekend.

  • Cubs announce Spring Training report dates

    Pitchers and catchers are invited to report on Tuesday, February 14 with their first workout taking place on Wednesday, February 15.

  • Cubs mourn the passing of area scout Stan Zielinski

    The Chicago Cubs today mourn the passing of area scout Stan Zielinski, who died suddenly overnight at his home in Winfield, Ill. at the age of 64.

  • Cubs announce presale and on-sale opportunity for 2017 Spring Training tickets

    The general on-sale for single game tickets to Cubs Spring Training games at Sloan Park in Mesa, Arizona, begins Saturday, January 7, at 10 a.m. MST/11 a.m. CST. Fans can secure tickets to their must-have games one day earlier through the online Mastercard Presale, beginning Friday, January 6, at 11 a.m. MST/noon CST through 10:59 p.m. MST/11:59 p.m. CST. Fans using a Mastercard can purchase single game Spring Training tickets in advance of the general on-sale at a 15 percent premium in excess of face value, while fans using other forms of payment may purchase tickets at a 20 percent premium.

Cubs Press Release Archive »