The Milwaukee Brewers today announced the Club’s 2013 Spring Training schedule which opens on Saturday, February 23 at Maryvale Baseball Park against Oakland.  The Brewers will play a total of 35 Spring Training and exhibition games in 2013, including 17 at Maryvale Baseball Park in Phoenix and two games at Miller Park.

The Brewers will play games at Maryvale against NL Central rivals Cincinnati on Saturday, March 16 and against the Chicago Cubs on Friday, March 22.  Other home highlights include a St. Patrick’s Day game (Sunday, March 17) against Los Angeles in Glendale and a matchup versus Team Canada’s World Baseball Classic entry on Tuesday, March 5.

The team has two split squad games scheduled during the spring.  The slate includes Monday, February 25 vs. San Diego (SS) and at Cincinnati, and Sunday, March 24 vs. Colorado and at San Diego. 

The final home game at Maryvale Baseball Park for the Brewers is set for Wednesday, March 27 against Kansas City.  The Brewers will return home to Miller Park to play two games against the White Sox to round out the exhibition season, scheduled for Friday, March 29 at 7:10 p.m. and Saturday, March 30 at 1:10 p.m.

All Brewers games played in the Cactus League are scheduled for 1:05 pm starts (Arizona Time), except for Wednesday, March 13 at the Diamondbacks (7:10 p.m. local/9:10 p.m. CT start).

Pitchers and catchers with zero to three years of Major League service time are scheduled to report to Spring Training on Tuesday, February 12.  All position players and pitchers and catchers with three-plus years of Major League service have a report date of Friday, February 15, 2013.

Tickets for the Milwaukee Brewers home Spring Training games will go on sale at 9 am CT on Monday, December 3 via the internet at Brewers.com and by phone at 1-800-933-7890.  Normal business hours are from 9am – 5pm CST.  Sales at the Maryvale Baseball Park Box Office will begin on Monday, February 4, 2013.  Tickets are available in four seating areas: Field Box ($22), Infield Reserved ($16), Outfield Reserved ($13) and Lawn Seating ($8).  Information on Spring Training Season Tickets can be obtained by calling the Milwaukee Brewers Ticket Office at 414-902-4000. 

Please note that games and times are subject to change.

 

Milwaukee Brewers 2013 Spring Training Schedule

 

Date                                        Time (local)    (CT)                Opponent                        __ Place____

Saturday, February 23         1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Oakland Athletics                  Maryvale

Sunday, February 24            1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Cleveland Indians (SS)         Maryvale

Monday, February 25           1:05 pm          2:05 pm          San Diego Padres                  Maryvale

                                                  1:05 pm          2:05 pm           at Cincinnati Reds                Goodyear

Tuesday, February 26          1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Seattle Mariners                    Maryvale

Wednesday, February 27     1:05 pm         2:05 pm           at Kansas City Royals             Surprise

Thursday, February 28        1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Chicago White Sox                Maryvale

Friday, March 1                      1:05 pm           2:05 pm          at Colorado Rockies              Talking Stick

Saturday, March 2                1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim    Maryvale

Sunday, March 3                     1:05 pm         2:05 pm          at Chicago Cubs (SS)             Mesa

Monday, March 4                                         OFF DAY

Tuesday, March 5                 1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Team Canada                        Maryvale

Wednesday, March 6            1:05 pm          2:05 pm          at Seattle Mariners                Peoria

Thursday, March 7               1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Arizona Diamondbacks      Maryvale

Friday, March 8                     1:05 pm          2:05 pm          Texas Rangers                      Maryvale

Saturday, March 9                  1:05 pm         2:05 pm           at Cincinnati Reds                Goodyear

DAYLIGHT-SAVINGS TIME BEGINS MARCH 10

Sunday, March 10                 1:05 pm          3:05 pm          San Francisco Giants            Maryvale

Monday, March 11                 1:05 pm          3:05 pm          Los Angeles Dodgers           Maryvale

Tuesday, March 12                 1:05 pm          3:05 pm          at Texas Rangers                   Surprise

Wednesday, March 13           7:10 pm          9:10 pm          at Arizona Diamondbacks     Talking Stick

Thursday, March 14                                     OFF DAY

Friday, March 15                  1:05 pm            3:05 pm          Cleveland Indians                 Maryvale

Saturday, March 16             1:05 pm            3:05 pm         Cincinnati Reds (SS)            Maryvale

Sunday, March 17                  1:05 pm           3:05 pm          at Los Angeles Dodgers (SS) Glendale

Monday, March 18                  1:05 pm          3:05 pm           at Cleveland Indians            Goodyear

Tuesday, March 19               1:05 pm          3:05 pm           Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim     Maryvale

Wednesday, March 20          1:05 pm          3:05 pm           at San Francisco Giants (SS)  Scottsdale

Thursday, March 21               1:05 pm          3:05 pm           at Chicago White Sox                Glendale

Friday, March 22                  1:05 pm            3:05 pm           Chicago Cubs                             Maryvale

Saturday, March 23               1:05 pm           3:05 pm           at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Tempe

Sunday, March 24                1:05 pm           3:05 pm           Colorado Rockies                     Maryvale

 1:05 pm           3:05 pm           at San Diego Padres                Peoria

Monday, March 25                 1:05 pm           3:05 pm           at Oakland Athletics               Phoenix

Tuesday, March 26                                       OFF DAY

Wednesday, March 27        1:05 pm          3:05 pm          Kansas City Royals (SS)       Maryvale

Thursday, March 28               1:05 pm         3:05 pm           at Colorado Rockies              Talking Stick

Friday, March 29                    7:10 pm                                  Chicago White Sox                Miller Park

Saturday, March 30              1:10 pm                                  Chicago White Sox                Miller Park

 

• Home games in bold

• Note: Daylight-Savings Time begins on March 10

• All Games/Times subject to change